Weight-loss 2014: Week 5

20140106_142220Week 5 is here and I’m a further 2lb down! However I’m feeling both positive negative at this result.

It doesn’t help when you have two kids (aka my husband and daughter) asking for pizza, from a well know delivery fast food joint, for dinner just as you arrive when you come home from shopping on a Friday night. I did cave and had two slices of pizza and I have to say even as I write this my mouth is watering at the thought of it! So that night I went to bed full of guilt for giving in to cheesy temptation!

The badness is also starting to seep out of me and I’m starting to feel like a teenager as I have spots all down one side of my face (you could play join the dots!). My colleague Lorraine told me it was a good thing because I’m detoxing. Lorraine recommended that I should use La Roche Posay Effaclar Gel (€13.99) and Vichy Normaderm Cleansing Gel (€13.99). These two great products really helped and my spots are starting to clear!

I’m really starting to think that all the hard work is definitely starting to pay off as people are commenting on my loss.

P.S 5 weeks off the smokes! 🙂

Viv

DeeWell its week 5 and I’m another 2lbs down! I’m feeling really happy and motivated by this result :).

I made a really big effort to be good this week by making healthier choices, and I even managed to find a low fat recipe for cake and a yummy Chinese. Both were homemade and low fat but tasted just as good as the naughty versions! The internet is great for googling low fat healthy alternative recipes and I’ve been inspired to find healthier versions of my favorite food.

Low fat RouladeI’m still finding it hard to remember to take the XLS-Medical Fat Binder so I have reduced the times I take the tablets to just lunch and dinner.

Here’s to another good week. Feeling positive 🙂

Deirdre

20140106_141627Another week done and another pound down, (there seems to be a pattern forming here 🙂 ) As long as that weekly 1lb is going in the right direction I’m happy!

I found some really good recipes this week for healthy alternatives and even had some fat free cake! Can you believe it? There are some great weight-loss ideas going around the shop here at the Mill Centre, Clondalkin.

I’m still taking my LipoExit twice daily and it’s really helping with my sweet cravings as it contains chromium, which contributes to normal macronutrient metabolism and to the maintenance of normal blood glucose levels.

This weather is not great for getting out there so it’s out with the hula hoop twice daily!

That’s it for this week fingers crossed for next week

Noeleen

 

chrisSuccess! As Al Green once sang, “It’s been a long time coming, but a change is gonna come.”, 9lbs off this week. Last time I lost 9 pounds it was in purchasing U2’s last album!

What did I do differently? Nothing much really, but what I continued to do was take my XLS medical fat burner tablets; only possible addition was that I was much more militant about what food I bought in and what I ate each day. Got out for a 15min jog but that was it.

No doubt a lot of the weight was fluid but it’s a start and I’m thrilled! For someone with a relatively sedentary lifestyle it’s a good achievement. However, I’ve still a long way to go.

Now, where did I put my Blue Peter badge and smiley face stickers…?

Leave a Reply

